Reflections

Lately, I’ve been thinking of the past.  So many deep feelings came flying at me, thoughts from the past that I did not want to entertain, hovered around my heart.  Normally I would just calmly breathe and wish it “Love and Light” and let it go.  I did that, but it was not enough to banish the strong feelings from my heart and mind.  I began to hum and sing songs from my childhood. As I was singing, new melodies came from out of my mouth and hung in the air with the promise of hope and clarity.

Time passed and the music banished all negative thoughts. All the heavy and strong feelings I have chosen to leave in the past. To forget them is a good thing.   I was able to let go of all attachments from the past.  How freeing it was!  There I was standing in my kitchen, making dinner and singing all the past, away.  Expressing how I feel with vocal or instrumental musical thought(s) is a huge blessing to me.  Without that ability I would be a mess. I am thankful God has given me this ability to use music in this way. 

Music has always been my way to express all of my feelings, and more so lately. 

 

About Kori Linae

I am a musician. I play piano, keyboards and native american flute. I compose music to express my journey in the hopes I can help you with your journey! I love the ocean, walking and reading. Peace in Music.. is my mantra.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?

