A Bitter sweet week…

Graduation!

Its been the best of times, its been a time of letting go, a time of happiness, a time for change.  Watching your children grow up into independent responsible adults is an amazing thing.  Our daughter Claire has recently graduated from Army BCT aka Boot Camp.  The hardest part of Boot was the lack of sleep and all the physical training.  She is now an Army Soldier and I am deeply impressed with her abilities and the strength of character and resolve. Image

The above photo was taken at Fort Jackson, SC and it was family day.  These guys came out of the “fog of war” and made a very impressive entrance!   I enjoyed hanging out with Claire on the base all day.

      Claire and I hung out on Family Day.

After spending all day with Claire on Thursday, I took her back to her barracks.  I dropped her off and had to walk back to my car alone… not really alone.. but without her by my side. I still tear up thinking how that felt.

For 18 glorious years we had her in our home.  Having her on her own is the greatest experience for her.  I am proud of her, and am so grateful God gave her to us to be in our lives.  She will be missed, yet this is her time.

About Kori Linae

I am a musician. I play piano, keyboards and native american flute. I compose music to express my journey in the hopes I can help you with your journey! I love the ocean, walking and reading. Peace in Music.. is my mantra.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?

