Fire

Album Front cover Idea

Fire in the Rainstorm

If you have been reading here, I want to tell you a story about Fire. In the past, the element of Water has been an influence on all of my musical marketing. Take a look at my website, right now it has the images of water placed once you click on the home page. Its soothing, calming.. its good.

Now, as I work on my next musical project “Fire in the Rainstorm”, Fire is the element that is inspiring me. As people have asked me why Fire is an inspiration element, “because it damages things”. Well that is true, Fire certainly can destroy lives and injure. Have you ever considered what happens after a fire? The land heals, its greener… sure fire can disfigure. I’ve read many accounts by people who were burned in a fire and yet lived to tell the tale. There is Nienie… her blog talks about the horrendous fire she and her husband survived from. The countless surgeries she has gone through, the stares she now gets, how to reconstruct her life with her children. I am almost certain she questioned why she is on this planet, but the beautiful spirit inside of her has caused her to continue on in this life. For me, its inspirational.. while her spirit burns to continue to live, and never give up in spite of this trial she lives with every day. God gave her the strength to keep moving on in this life no matter how hard it was. While I go through the trials of “fire” in my own life, I wish to burn my brightest.. to be the best I can be in spite of some of the things life tends to through at me. What kind of woman would I be if I gave up? Not going to happen.

Fire in the Rainstorm is this story of all things that have touched my life. Even my friends that are going through countless trials, their stories are part of this new album. One day.. it will be released to you to hear and to inspire, just working on the songs keeps my “fire burning”….

klc

About Kori Linae

I am a musician. I play piano, keyboards and native american flute. I compose music to express my journey in the hopes I can help you with your journey! I love the ocean, walking and reading. Peace in Music.. is my mantra.
This entry was posted in My thoughts on Change. Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?

