Music is my Solace….

I posted this status a few days ago on my FaceBook page.  Music truly is my solace.  When I need to feel peace, or express my emotions, I go to my piano.  I need it.. it keeps me somewhat sane.The trials I have been going through have made me a stronger person.  I also have lost myself in these trials. I forgot who I am.  Music has been the constant companion of these trials… and I know that God has been the founding source to inspire me. 

Now, I feel like a different person.  I am not the same as I was 5 years ago.  At this point, I don’t know if I will ever be the same, which is not a bad thing. I am more reserved, observant as well as very cautious.I feel as I am getting older, that I can say anything I want, and not be intimidated by anyone.  I won’t tolerate people treating me bad.  I won’t tolerate other people treating my friends poorly as well. I will tell you how I am feeling if I feel like I want to. I won’t tolerate people making fun of my children’s choices regarding their career(s).  I have learned to open my mouth and express what I want.  The past is the past, and while I may be forgiving, I won’t put an un-trustworthy person back into my inner circle. 

My heart has been broken, rebuilt and changed.  I have come out of the latest of trials on my knees, realizing I need to humble myself, yet stand up for myself and become an independent being filled with love for my friends…..forgiving, less judgmental… BUT aware.I am very grateful for those of you that have stood by me and helped while I fell to my knees.  I know I am not the most perfect person in the world, but I want you all to know that I am glad you hung in there with me.

My album “Fire in the Rainstorm” is written.. its ready to go… now I need the patience to save everything I can to record it.  I hope you are patient with me in this journey to release this album.  I may post previews of the songs!

Peace in Music!!
Paz en Musica!!
Pace nella Musica!
音楽の平和
Frieden in Musik!
La paix dans la Musique!
A paz em Música!

More to come…