FTW!!

This past weekend I was supposed to be in New Orleans at the first ZMR ( Zone Music Reporter) Awards and Live Show.  Due to working on a new album I chose to stay at home and work.  It was good thing too.. because on Mother’s Day, I had a most wonderful day.  My family treated me to breakfast in bed, and it was just a lovely day all around. 

My musical family also gave me a real treat.. tweet! haha.. ( my bad)  Even tho, I was not able to make it to the show, my friends were very sweet by texting me or emailing me and keeping me in the loop regarding the show.  I know the show was good, and I am glad everyone that went had a great time.  

The weekend topped off with having “The Gathering” an album that my track “Carpe Diem – Featuring Aeone”, win two awards at the Awards show.  Album of the Year AND Best Contemporary Instrumental Album. My friend and producer Will Ackerman received ZMR’s first Lifetime Achievement Award!  I am so honored that my music was chosen to be on “The Gathering”.  Its truly a blessing.  

I have been feeling a bit discouraged.. but all these things and a friend of mine kicking my butt, and talking to a few friends that have encouraged me.  I have pulled me out of my funk, and I’m working on getting some projects up and running.  

Thanks to all of you that have emailed me, or called or even texted me in the last week or so. I am human after all, and I have my pity parties from time to time, its so sweet that you all know when I need a shot in the arm or a kick in the butt! 

Wish me luck on the coming adventure(s)!
Image 

Photo by Jason Wallis Photography

About Kori Linae

I am a musician. I play piano, keyboards and native american flute. I compose music to express my journey in the hopes I can help you with your journey! I love the ocean, walking and reading. Peace in Music.. is my mantra.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts?

