Going down the Rabbit Hole..

Here is something interesting: 

I am getting ready to update all of my music software and leaving behind products too!

I have to say my favorite music software is Reason by Propellerhead.  In all of the years I have been using this product, they have been the most helpful by far when I have had reason8-500x500_1.png.360x360_q95problems, glitches.  Their whole way of doing business should be a model for all of the other companies out there.

 

Why do I say this?  I say it because I purchased Omnisphere by Spectrasonics, and their support really pales in comparison.  Maybe as a new user I paled by comparison.. but I will tell you every time I contacted them, I never received proper help/support I needed. Which made me sad because I ended up trashing a $500 product because of this.  I could never get it to work.  It should not be that hard to help a new user.  Leaving that program behind won’t be a problem for me.   Sometimes you win, sometimes you lose.

I will be purchasing Ivory Italian Grands II to add to my list of music soivory2-italgrand-rftware. I am very excited about this! I need lots of versatility when I am working and this will give me that. Besides.. it sounds so hot/amazing… makes me feel like I am actually playing a beautiful Fazioli.

I will be going down the Rabbit Hole for my next item I am purchasing: podcasting hardware. I want to create podcast showcasing music that I love, my music, friends music, and those that promote it via internet, organic radio and talk about the latest tech in music. It’s called the Peace in Music program. Interviews too.. what fun will that be?!!!

I hope you watch this space and my YouTube channel because I will be posting everything video and audio there.

TTFN!  ( Ta Ta For Now )

Kori

About Kori Linae

I am a musician. I play piano, keyboards and native american flute. I compose music to express my journey in the hopes I can help you with your journey! I love the ocean, walking and reading. Peace in Music.. is my mantra.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Going down the Rabbit Hole..

  1. Hi..Just played your Fire in the Rainstorm
    Beautiful piece

Thoughts?

